Windows 10

Please let our ADS show!

This sites offers only FREE software and it's supported by a few advertisement boxes (no intrusive popups).
Please:

• disable your AdBlocker by adding CoolSoft website to whitelist
  • give the proper cookie consent
  • enable JavaScript for this website

This seconds wait is to let you update your browser configuration...

Ok, I've done the required changes... now show me your content!
!!! Please enable JavaScript !!!

Pages

Windows 10

Just thought you might like to know CoolSoft VirtualMIDISynth Configurator 1.13.2 works fine on Windows 10.

I haven't tried everything--just basic output, nothing fancy, but this is a big deal since some midi things are broken (starting with build 10162 and continuing in build 10240 in Windows 10 Insider Preview).

Specifically, if a programmer (and I'm a programmer) uses midiOutClose to switch devices or whatever, then you can't switch back to Windows midi sound.
It's as if midiOutClose now completely shuts Windows midi sound off, and it can't be brought back until you close the app and restart it.
External midi keyboards still work fine, so I guess it makes sense that your stuff does too since it doesn't use Windows midi sound, but it's still a wonderful thing that it works.

Thanks!

Re: Windows 10

Thank you for reporting your test results here!
Glad to hear that it works without any noticeable bug.

I'm also glad you're a programmer and I wonder if you'd like to test VMS 2.x (actually in alpha stage) on Windows 10 too.
I tested Win10 but only on a virtual machine; I suppose you installed it on real hardware, so that could be a good testing environment for me.

Hello,