Last Version remains Active after I close the Client Aplication.

It seems you're using an AdBlocker or JavaScript is disabled!

This sites offers only FREE software and it's supported by a few advertisement boxes (no intrusive popups).

This 10 seconds wait is to let you update your AdBlocker whitelist...

Got it, show me the content...
Please enable JavaScript!
Posts: 2
Joined: September 1, 2017 - 15:30
Last Version remains Active after I close the Client Aplication.

This last version remains Active after I close the Client Application. I remember that the previous version closed automatically when closing the application that invoked it. I really do not know if I have omitted any parameters in the Configutration. Thanks in advance.

Posts: 1535
Joined: March 25, 2012 - 01:19
Re: Last Version remains Active after I close the Client Aplication.

Yes, it actually works like this to avoid reloading soundfonts over and over for MIDI clients that close/release and reopen MIDI driver between tracks.

This is going to be improved in the future with an option that will let the user choose when the server part (see here and here for details) must be closed, like "immediately" or "after some time when unused".

Posts: 2
Joined: September 1, 2017 - 15:30
Re: Last Version remains Active after I close the Client Aplication.

Thanks a Lot.