VirtualMIDISynth Midi converter

It seems you're using an AdBlocker or JavaScript is disabled!

This sites offers only FREE software and it's supported by a few advertisement boxes (no intrusive popups).

This 10 seconds wait is to let you update your AdBlocker whitelist...

Got it, show me the content...
Please enable JavaScript!
Anonymous user
VirtualMIDISynth Midi converter

Hi - this is a great feature since it uses the selected sound font - well done - is there a way we can set the output folder - not a big issues - as it creates in the input folder - just curious?

Thanks again for some great work.

Cheers

Tony

Posts: 1536
Joined: March 25, 2012 - 01:19
Re: VirtualMIDISynth Midi converter

MIDI Converter was built with easiness in mind (like the whole VMS); you can just drop a MIDI file in it and get a converted .wav/.mp3/... beside it, with the same filename.
Again, if you add files from different folder in a batch, it's better to have output files in the same (different) folders that their sources.

Additional options were possible, but they could have lead to a crowded interface, needed more translations and so on...

Posts: 1
Joined: May 1, 2017 - 05:55
Re: VirtualMIDISynth Midi converter

Thanks for the reply - it is not a problem - I was just wondering if I missed something.

Another qustion - I am using Megapro Studio soundfont - the midi converter does not appear to use it - could be just the bass not being used - it plays Ok from the midi player and is on for VMS 1

Any Ideas?

Cheers

Tony

Posts: 1536
Joined: March 25, 2012 - 01:19
Re: VirtualMIDISynth Midi converter

Both VirtualMIDISynth#1 device and MIDIConverter use the same synth engine.

To double check that, "solo" the bass track and convert it to WAV, than check if it plays correctly.