Separate VST chain for each general midi instrument

It seems you're using an AdBlocker or JavaScript is disabled!

This sites offers only FREE software and it's supported by a few advertisement boxes (no intrusive popups).

This 10 seconds wait is to let you update your AdBlocker whitelist...

Got it, show me the content...
Please enable JavaScript!
Posts: 2
Joined: June 22, 2019 - 19:19
Separate VST chain for each general midi instrument

Is there a way to program any vst instrument and effects chain for each 128 general midi instrument? 
Safe that chain in config file. And when i play some midi file, 
program must automatically load that configured vst chain to each playing instrument for maximum quality.

Sorry for my english, i hope you understand what i mean.

Posts: 1536
Joined: March 25, 2012 - 01:19
Re: Separate VST chain for each general midi instrument

Sorry, can hardly understand your request...

Anyway, there's no support for VST instruments in VirtualMIDISynth...

Posts: 2
Joined: June 22, 2019 - 19:19
Re: Separate VST chain for each general midi instrument

we have 128 general midi instrument. First piano, Second bright piano and so on.

I want load any standalone vst for each instrument. And play my midi files with very high quality. Is there a way to do that?

Posts: 1536
Joined: March 25, 2012 - 01:19
Re: Separate VST chain for each general midi instrument

No, sorry.
There's no way to load VST instruments in VirtualMIDISynth.