HiDPI

Please let our ADS show!

This sites offers only FREE software and it's supported by a few advertisement boxes (no intrusive popups).
Please:

  • disable your AdBlocker by adding CoolSoft website to whitelist
  • give the proper cookie consent
  • enable JavaScript for this website

This seconds wait is to let you update your browser configuration...

Ok, I've done the required changes... now show me your content!
!!! Please enable JavaScript !!!
Posts: 2
Joined: April 18, 2020 - 16:44
HiDPI

Hello, many thanks for this useful software. I am running a laptop with 4K screen and the options do not scale very well, some text and boxes are missing. Would it be possible to address this in a simple way? many thanks!

Attachments (Only registered users)
Clipboard01.png
Clipboard02.png

Marc Sabat
Windows 10 Pro 1909 Build 18363.778

Posts: 1687
Joined: March 25, 2012 - 01:19
Re: HiDPI

Sadly I can't reproduce the bug on my side because... I have no 4K screen available.
I was able to avoid them till now and I'n not going to have one available soon ;)

I tried to emulate a 4K screen in VirtualBox, but it didn't work.
Maybe I'll try a different approach: set a 150/200% DPI on my FullHD screen and check if controls will resize correctly... I hope you could stay tuned and be ready for some tests on your side ;)

Posts: 2
Joined: April 18, 2020 - 16:44
Re: HiDPI

Hi, I am happy to help. It would also be fantastic if the software could implement an ASIO output (or at least WASAPI rather than directsound) to reduce latency further! Thanks

Marc

Marc Sabat
Windows 10 Pro 1909 Build 18363.778