drumkit bug

It seems you're using an AdBlocker or JavaScript is disabled!

This sites offers only FREE software and it's supported by a few advertisement boxes (no intrusive popups).

This 10 seconds wait is to let you update your AdBlocker whitelist...

Got it, show me the content...
Please enable JavaScript!

Pagine

Posts: 18
Joined: 20 Maggio 2018 - 02:30
Re: drumkit bug

I installed the RC1 it but i cant find the new option there O.o

Posts: 1563
Joined: 25 Mar 2012 - 01:19
Re: drumkit bug

It's a per-soundfont option.
Double click on the soundfont to open soundfont properties editor.

Posts: 18
Joined: 20 Maggio 2018 - 02:30
Re: drumkit bug

Okay i found it. But if i checked the box klick ok and double click again its not apllied. The playback the same not applied.

Posts: 74
Joined: 25 Set 2013 - 16:38
Re: drumkit bug

@coolsoft:

Bug confirmed. It seems the checkbox does not set anything at all, and the XG Drums flag is set always according to heuristic algorithm. Namely if it finds the necessary presets the flag is always applied otherwise it is not.

@ ex-driver :

For the time being you can try to implemet bank 127 preset 0/8 according to the above heuristic algorithm. Namely include the string 'Standard' in preset 0 name and 'Room' in preset 8 name.

Posts: 1563
Joined: 25 Mar 2012 - 01:19
Re: drumkit bug

Feel so stupid, sorry ;)
I've left the new "save setting" code wrapped into #if DEBUG/#endif and, try to figure out... it was not built in RELEASE mode :(

As a temporary workaround, could you please try to manually enable the flag in configuration file (you need to restart VMS after the change)?
This is just to check is there's anything wrong before RC2...

[SoundFonts]
sf1=C:\...\...\Soundfont.sf2
...
sf1.xgdrums=1
...
Posts: 18
Joined: 20 Maggio 2018 - 02:30
Re: drumkit bug

I tested it with the command line you posted and it  seems to work =) drumkit is now 127 Nice !

Posts: 1563
Joined: 25 Mar 2012 - 01:19
Re: drumkit bug

Good, thanks.
Will include fix in RC2 then ;)

Posts: 14
Joined: 12 Lug 2018 - 10:34
Re: drumkit bug

I have a soundfont like this:

Omega GM GS 2 Soundfont

@falcosoft: found out that the drumkit arrangement flips!

The XG is in 128, where it should have been on 127.

So I unticked the "Use bank 127 for XG" drum as a workaround. it results it uses 128.

Already said or not yet, the app should detect the error.

I think, the soundfont must be edited.

Founder of Perkedel Technologies

Share and Serve for Gratis, Open Source, and FULL VERSION!!!

Posts: 18
Joined: 20 Maggio 2018 - 02:30
Re: drumkit bug

Hi Guys. I just discovered something strange.

VMS does not seem to play properly since the last updates of key groups (sounds choppy).
That worked before. Key groups (sound font setting) are required so that e.g. a hi-hat sounds properly combined. e.g. with Descent 2 credits.mid.

With XMplay it works without problems, unfortunately I don't have access to older versions.

The last one was 2.73 and 2.80 which I still have.
That's what happens to both of them.

I could upload a file where this occurs. Always with activated Kg mode.

Posts: 18
Joined: 20 Maggio 2018 - 02:30
Re: drumkit bug

Here its is the File and Test audio file. First is the VMS and after that xmplay in correct playback.

http://s000.tinyupload.com/?file_id=08878238813865947339

here the drumkit:

https://mega.nz/#!t95nxQ4Q!CpzbdixHaufwF9IEV0Sk-Iw00NnwgMmMTbzSO8Va4dw

This bug does not affect all midifiles. But e.g. this one and also others.

Pagine